rebecca .jpg

Fit4MOM of the Month - Rebecca Baron

Meet our FIT4MOM of the month of July, Rebecca Baron! Rebecca is an east coast transplant that moved to the PNW just a few months ago. However, Rebecca and her adorable son Ethan have quickly and seamlessly become a core part of our village. You can meet her and Ethan in Stroller Strides many days throughout the week! We are so happy to have you here Rebecca!

Name: Rebecca Baron

Workout buddy: Ethan, 2 years and change

Originally from: New Jersey

Favorite thing about FIT4MOM: The opportunity to be with other moms, have Ethan play with other kids, and get a workout in all at once. It's a win-win-win.

When did you join FIT4MOM? January 2017

What is your current job or what did you do before staying at home? I'm currently a stay at home mom, but worked in Public Health Emergency Preparedness (i.e. what you do if there's a pandemic or other emergency).

What is your favorite food? A cheeseburger

What is your favorite beverage? Coffee

What is your favorite movie? Oceans Eleven or Dodgeball: A true Underdog Story

What is your favorite book? Pride and Prejudice

What is one thing that people might not know about you? I was once Time magazine's Person of the Year 2014 - The Ebola Fighters

You are give four free hours of babysitting, what would you do? Manicure and pedicure and maybe a nap.

What is your dream kid free vacation? Anywhere tropical with a beach, a pile of paperbacks, and fruity adult beverages.

What is your dream family vacations? Disneyland or Disney World. I would love to see the look on Ethan's face when he meets Mickey Mouse.

How has becoming a mother changed you? I wear a lot less makeup which is another way of saying, less time is spent on me and my priorities have shifted to my child.

I'm happiest when.... I'm with my family relaxing and laughing.

What are three things you wish you could go back and tell yourself before having children? Yes, it is that hard but there is no greater feeling than snuggling with your child.

Anything else you can tell us about yourself? I'm a Jersey girl at heart who did a four year detour in New York City before coming to Washington.

IMG_2265.JPG

Prenatal Fitness + Support!

You can build your community even before baby arrives!

F4M_FreeClass web button.jpg
peps.jpg

_______________________________________________________________________

Sign up for our monthly newsletter!